The Aesthetics Awards 2015, London

By Chloé Gronow / 01 Jan 2016

We report on the highlights from the Aesthetics Awards 2015

Practitioners, clinics, products, distributors and manufacturers were celebrated at the eagerly anticipated Aesthetics Awards ceremony at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel in central London on December 5.

Guests enjoyed networking with friends and colleagues at the pre-dinner drinks reception, before moving into the ballroom for a three-course dinner, comedy set and the main Awards ceremony. The evening, hosted by comedian Simon Evans and compered by voiceover artist Peter Dickson, celebrated the very best achievements in medical aesthetics this year, recognising Commended and Highly Commended finalists, as well as the Winners, in 24 prestigious categories.

Editor of the Aesthetics journal Amanda Cameron said, “This year’s Aesthetics Awards was a huge success and truly a night to remember. It was wonderful to see so many medical aesthetic professionals in one room, celebrating the hard work and commitment each person has put in to our industry.”

Taking home the award for Medical Practitioner of the Year was Dr Raj Acquilla, who said, “It’s a great honour to be medical practitioner of the year because I really feel it’s the pinnacle of years of work, dedication, commitment and a quest for excellence in the UK.” Also recognised was chair of the British Association of Cosmetic Nurses (BACN) Sharon Bennett, who won the Institute Hyalual Award for Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner of the Year. Bennett said, “I love working, I love doing what I do, and getting an accolade is just fantastic. It means more to me that this category is judged, rather than being a public vote, as it’s based on what I do.”

To end the ceremony, the prestigious Schuco International Award for Special Achievement was presented to aesthetic nurse prescriber Liz Bardolph. She said, “I was delighted and overwhelmed to receive such a prestigious award. To be recognised for my contribution to the field of aesthetics was both unexpected and fantastic.” Cameron concluded, “I would like to say a special thank you to our judges for taking time out of their busy schedules to carefully consider each of the entries and choose our winners. A big thank you must also go to all of our category sponsors, without whom this evening would not be possible. Finally, I would like to say thank you so much to everyone who entered, voted and attended the Aesthetics Awards 2015 – without you we wouldn’t have such a fantastic evening of celebration to look forward to each year!”

To view the full list of winners visit

Upgrade to become a Full Member to read all of this article.