Judges confirmed for the Aesthetics Awards 2016

18 May 2016

The judging panel for this year’s prestigious Aesthetics Awards has been announced.

The panel includes an array of industry experts and professionals who will study each entry carefully to decide the most worthy winners. The panel comprises, amongst others, consultant plastic surgeon Mr Dalvi Humzah, PR consultant Julia Kendrick, aesthetic nurse prescriber Lorna Bowes, president of the British College of Aesthetic Medicine Dr Paul Charlson and consultant plastic surgeon and president of the British Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons Mr Nigel Mercer. The full list of judges can be viewed here

All categories will be judged by the panel, with the exception of The Schuco International Award for Special Achievement, which will be decided upon by the Aesthetics journal team. Nine categories will have their winners decided by a combination of voting and judges scores.

The Awards ceremony, which will take place in London on December 3 at the Park Plaza Hotel, Westminster Bridge, will see 600 members of the medical aesthetics specialty celebrate their achievements in 24 different categories. The elegant ceremony will include a sit-down dinner and an evening of entertainment.

Kendrick said, "The Aesthetics Awards represent the crème de la crème of this industry, and I am thrilled to be among the prestigious judging panel this year. I am sure all the categories will be hotly contested so I can't wait to see the entries!"

The Aesthetics Awards 2016 will cover all aspects of the specialty, recognising professionals in an array of categories including, The Dermalux Award for Aesthetic Medical Practitioner of the Year, Treatment of the Year, Association/Industry Body of the Year and Best Customer Service by a Manufacturer or Supplier.

With entry for the Awards due to close on June 30, practitioners, clinics and companies are urged to enter as soon as possible.

For more information on categories and entry details for this year’s awards, visit www.aestheticsawards.com    


Log-in to post a comment