SpringPharm to recognise best aesthetic nurses in specialty

05 Jun 2019

Family-owned pharmacy SpringPharm has announced its support for aesthetic nurses by sponsoring the Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner of the Year Award at the Aesthetics Awards 2019.

The award will recognise the aesthetic nurse who is deemed to have contributed the most to the profession and/or has provided the most outstanding care and treatment to their patients in the last 12 months.

Andrew Burr, independent prescribing pharmacist at SpringPharm commented, “SpringPharm are passionate about patient care and safety. Nurses are the largest demographic of practitioners in non-surgical aesthetics and they play a huge role in setting standards of practice. So often they are overlooked but we want to recognise those that set the bar high with positive and professional conduct”.

To be eligible for this award, aesthetic nurses working within the Republic of Ireland and the UK must enter by June 28 via the Aesthetics Awards website.

Finalists for the Awards will be released in the Aesthetics journal on September 3 and the ceremony will take place on December 7 at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel in London.

To view all Aesthetics Awards categories and download the questions, click here.  


Log-in to post a comment