BCAM forms new committee

The British College of Aesthetic Medicine (BCAM) has formed a new committee to inform and advice the board of trustees.

The BCAM Regulatory, Ethics and Professional Standards Committee is chaired by Dr John Curran and comprises of nine other BCAM members. These include aesthetic practitioners Dr Paul Cronin, Dr Eithne Deignan, Dr Bhavjit Kaur, Professor Rhoda Mackenzie, Dr Rita Rakus, Dr Julia Sevi, Dr Sam Robson, Dr Richard Sibthorpe and laser eye surgeon and aesthetic practitioner Dr Tahera Bhojani-Lynch.

The committee, which has met twice so far, will review stakeholder reports and statements, inform BCAM decision-making on future campaigning and ensure that the College’s own Code of Conduct reflects the high professional standards expected of its members.

Dr Curran said, “I was honoured to be asked to lead this advisory group which will focus on all areas of regulation and ethics pertaining to aesthetic medicine. The committee members have great breadth of experience and are well placed to guide and advice BCAM’s board on these issues. We are committed to raising standards and promoting good practice.” 

Share this article: